Janet Jackson's long-awaited comeback continues to make strides as her camp released a bold and fierce cover for her upcoming album Unbreakable and the accompanying track list.

The 17-track collection only features two guest appearances: J. Cole and Missy Elliott. The album is expected to be released on Oct. 2 and will be her first studio effort in seven years.

On the cover, the Rhythm Nation leader is looking straightforward and her arms and fingers are decorated in bangles and rings that look like it's made for war. One of her rings features a bird spreading it's wings while one of the bangles has spikes coming out of it. Underneath Jackson's unbothered face it simply reads: "Unbreakable" in all caps.

The R&B and pop icon already unveiled the visuals for "No Sleeep," in July featuring the North Carolina rhymer. And it's proven to be a hit.

Jackson also premiered "Burnitup!" featuring Missy Elliott live at her first tour stop in Vancouver on Monday (Aug. 31) and it sounds like a banger. This will be the third time the two music queens grace the mic after releasing "The 1" and "Son of a Gun," together, respectively. Fans have been itching for new music from the "Work It" rapper since her Superbowl performance in February so a track with Ms. Jackson should sate for now.

And although Kendrick Lamar is no where to be seen on the track list, Jackson's last song, "Gon B Alright," immediately evokes thoughts of the Compton rapper's chorus in "Alright," making inquiring minds curious to know what the song sounds like.

According to a press release obtained by Billboard, this album "will mark the first time Janet Jackson has opened up about her brother Michael and with reflections concerning her youth." The site also added that her longstanding songwriting and producing collaborators, Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, said Unbreakable is "a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen."

Janet Jackson is currently on her Unbreakable World Tour, but while fans wait for her to come to their nearby city, they can check out the track list below.

Janet Jackson's Unbreakable Track List

1. "Unbreakable"
2. "Burnitup!" featuring Missy Elliott
3. "Dammn Baby"
4. "The Great Forever"
5. "Shoulda Known Better"
6. "After You Fall"
7. "Broken Hearts Heal"
8. "Night"
9. "No Sleeep" featuring J. Cole
10. "Dream Maker / Euphoria"
11. "2 B Loved"
12. "Take Me Away"
13. "Promise"
14. "Lessons Learned"
15. "Black Eagle"
16. "Well Traveled"
17. "Gon B Alright"

See Worst to Best: Every Janet Jackson Album Ranked

More From TheDrop.fm