Grab your cough syrup and Kleenex. The collaborative project between Drake and Future titled What a Time to Be Alive is available for streaming on Apple Music's Beats 1 Radio, causing OVO fans and the Future Hive to rejoice.

The OVO leader started off with a mix before to "ease into what's going to be a very special broadcast," he said. The collaborative effort, executive produced by Metro Boomin, seemed to be an impossible feat when it started as a rumor last week. But now it's here.

Since Drizzy joined Future on Dirty Sprite 2's "Where They At" as the only feature, fans have been itching for more new music from the two and now they have an entire project to devour. According to Drake, he went to Atlanta for six days a few weeks ago to do a "few songs" with Future which ended up being an entire mixtape.

"When you get around Future, it's like a vortex," he explained. "That guy can probably out work anybody right now. It's tough to see someone make four or five songs a night and not try to match it. We ended up making an entire tape. Which is a blessing of course. And that's what we're going to do on this show today."

If only there was a reset button for the summer to listen to the new tunes in all its righteous glory. Either way, as hip-hop fans begin the musical journey, it's important to note that sometimes musical collaboration dreams do come true. Kendrick Lamar. J. Cole. Your move.

Production from Southside, Metro Boomin, Noah "40" Shebib and Boi-1da, among others are featured and the guest appearances are kept to a complete minimum: none. Songs like the "30 for 30 Freestyle" find Drizzy addressing the constant hate in his direction: "When the higher-ups have all come together as a collective / With conspiracies to end my run and send me a message / 40, did you get the message? / 'Cause I just checked my phone and I didn't get it / I mean, I say hats off for a solid effort / But we didn't flinch for a second, we got our s--- together."

Check out why Drake and Future's What a Time to Be Alive has all of social media's ears tuned to OVO Sound on Beats 1 and see what fans had to say in anticipation of the tape.

Also, get the full track list for What a Time to Be Alive below and cop the project on iTunes here.

What a Time to Be Alive Track List
1. "Digital Dash"
2. "Big Rings"
3. "Live From the Gutter"
4. "Diamonds Dancing"
5. "Scholarships"
6. "Plastic Bag"
7. "I'm the Plug"
8. "Change Locations"
9. "Jumpman"
10. "Jersey"
11. "30 for 30 Freestyle"

See 10 Rappers & Singers Who Will Make You Want to Hit the Gym