Nominations for the 2013 Soul Train Awards were announced today (Sept. 17) and Kendrick Lamar leads the pack with six mentions, including Best New Artist and Album of the Year for 'good kid, m.A.A.d. city.'

Following behind K.Dot with five nods apiece are chart-topping artists Miguel, Tamar Braxton, Robin Thicke, Drake, Janelle Monae, Justin Timberlake and Chris Brown.

Other multiple-nominated contenders are Jay Z, J. Cole, Pharrell Williams, T.I., Alicia Keys and Fantasia.

The host for this year's Soul Train Music Awards is former 'Law & Order' star Anthony Anderson. The event will be taped in Las Vegas on Nov. 8 for a broadcast on Centric and BET channels Dec. 1 at 9PM ET.

Check out the nominees for 2013 Soul Train Awards below.

Best New Artist

Bridget Kelly
K. Michelle
Kendrick Lamar
Tamar Braxton

Centric Certified Award

Joss Stone
Luke James
Lyfe Jennings
Stacy Barthe
Talib Kweli

Best Gospel/Inspirational Performance

'Break Every Chain' -- Tasha Cobbs
'Confessions' -- Lecrae
'Every Praise' -- Hezekiah Walker
'God Will Make Away' -- Shirley Caesar
'If He Did It Before...Same God' -- Tye Tribbett
'Life & Favor' -- John P. Kee & New Life

Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year

'Bad' -- Wale feat. Tiara Thomas
'High School' -- Nicki Minaj feat. Lil Wayne
'Holy Grail' -- Jay Z feat. Justin Timberlake
'Poetic Justice' -- Kendrick Lamar feat. Drake
'Power Trip' -- J. Cole feat. Miguel
'Started From the Bottom' -- Drake

The Chaka Khan Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

Alicia Keys
Chrisette Michele
Janelle Monae
Kelly Rowland
Tamar Braxton

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

Bruno Mars
Charlie Wilson
Chris Brown
John Legend
Robin Thicke

Album of the Year

'The 20/20 Experience' -- Justin Timberlake
'good kid, m.A.A.d city' -- Kendrick Lamar
'Kaleidoscope Dream' -- Miguel
'Magna Carta...Holy Grail' -- Jay Z
'The Side Effects of You' -- Fantasia
'Unapologetic' -- Rihanna

Song of the Year

'Blurred Lines' - Robin Thicke feat. Pharrell & T.I.
'Diamonds' - Rihanna
'Fine China' - Chris Brown
'Love and War' - Tamar Braxton
'Poetic Justice' - Kendrick Lamar feat. Drake
'Suit & Tie' - Justin Timberlake feat. Jay Z

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter's Award

'Crooked Smile' -- J. Cole (Jermaine Cole, Meleni Smith)
'Fire We Make' -- Alicia Keys feat. Maxwell (Gary Clark Jr., Warren Felder, Alicia Keys, Andrew Wansel)
'Lose to Win' -- Fantasia (Francine Golde, Dennis Lambert, Andrea Martin, Walter Orange, Harmony Samuels)
'Love & War' -- Tamar Braxton (Tamar Braxton, Darhyl Camper Jr., LaShawn Daniels, Makeba Riddick)
'Mirrors' -- Justin Timberlake (James Fauntleroy, Jerome Harmon, Timothy Mosley, Justin Timberlake)
'Q.U.E.E.N.' -- Janelle Monae feat. Erykah Badu (Roman GianArthur Irvin , Dr. Nathaniel Irvin III, Charles Joseph II, Janelle Monae Robinson, Kellis Parker Jr.)

Best Dance Performance

'Blurred Lines' -- Robin Thicke
'Body Party' -- Ciara
'Fine China' -- Chris Brown
'Q.U.E.E.N.' -- Janelle Monae feat. Erykah Badu
'Suit & Tie' -- Justin Timberlake feat. Jay Z
'Treasure' -- Bruno Mars

Video of the Year

'Blurred Lines' -- Robin Thicke feat. Pharrell & T.I. (Diane Martel)
'Fine China' -- Chris Brown (Chris Brown, Sylvain White)
'Love & War' -- Tamar Braxton (Walid Azami)
'Poetic Justice' -- Kendrick Lamar feat. Drake (The Lil Homie, Dave Free, and Dangeroo Kipawaa)
'Q.U.E.E.N.' -- Janelle Monae feat. Erykah Badu (Alan Ferguson)
'Started from the Bottom' -- Drake (Director X)

Best Collaboration

Alicia Keys feat. Maxwell -- 'Fire We Make'
Brandy feat. Chris Brown -- 'Put It Down'
J. Cole feat. Miguel -- 'Power Trip'
Janelle Monae feat. Erykah Badu -- 'Q.U.E.E.N.'
Miguel feat. Kendrick Lamar -- 'How Many Drinks'
Robin Thicke feat. Pharrell & T.I. -- 'Blurred Lines'
Wale feat. Sam Dew -- 'LoveHate Thing'

Best International Performance (

'Differentology' -- Bunji Garlin
'The Fog' -- Machel Montano
'Next To Me' -- Emeli Sande
'Personally' -- P-Square
'Ur Waist' -- Iyanya

Best Traditional Jazz Performance (

George Benson feat. Wynton Marsalis -- 'Unforgettable'
Jeffrey Osborne feat. Chaka Khan -- 'Baby it's Cold Outside'
Tony Bennett feat. Marc Anthony -- 'For Once In My Life'
Nicole Henry -- 'Waiting In Vain'
Terence Blanchard -- 'Pet Step Sister's Theme Song'

Best Contemporary Jazz Performance (

Jose James -- 'Trouble'
Boney James feat. Rick Braun -- 'Batucada (The Beat)'
Michael Buble -- 'It's A Beautiful Day'
Dave Koz -- 'Got To Get You Into My Life '
George Duke -- 'Missing You'

Best Independent R&B/Soul Performance (

Ashanti -- 'Never Should Have'
Brian McKnight -- 'Sweeter'
Kenny Lattimore -- 'Find A Way'
Maysa -- 'Love Me Good'
Raheem DeVaughn -- 'Love Connection'
Ronald Isley -- 'Dinner And A Movie'

More From