Wale's 'The Gifted' hit No. 1 on the charts, Meek Mill's 'Dreamchasers 3' is in the works, and 'Self Made Vol. 3' is arriving in September. Maybach Music Group's Stalley also has 'Honest Cowboy' coming up, and from the looks of the tracklist, he may be on to something.

'Honest Cowboy' is slated to feature five guest stars, including Schoolboy Q and the great Scarface. The project will boast production by the likes of DJ Quik and S1, along with six other producers.

Stalley also released the cover art, shot by Robb Kendrick, along with the tracklist. His clear-eyed stare into the camera is most likely a reference to the project's title. He explained the meaning behind the title in a trailer: "Cowboys are some of the most honest people that you can meet ... They tell you how it is whether you like it or not, and that’s how my father was and that’s how I am."

Check out the tracklist below and be on the look out for 'Honest Cowboy' on August 8.

'Honest Cowboy' Tracklist


More From TheDrop.fm