Rick Ross and his Maybach Music Group empire are bringing some major heat this summer. The boss man plans to release the third installment of their 'Self Made' series.

According to MTV's RapFix, the collection is set for an Aug. 6 release. The cover art features the number 3 in a font similar to what you would find on a dollar bill.

Of course the compilation will feature appearances from the MMG roster -- Wale, Meek Mill, Omarion, Stalley, Rockie Fresh and DJ Scream. Although he's not officially a member, we hope that Gunplay makes an appearance on another 'Power Circle' type of song on the album.

In the meantime, the MMG family released the set's first single called 'Poor Decisions.' The Jake One-produced track features Rozay, Lupe Fiasco and Wale.

The rap trifecta spit introspective bars about individuals making poor decisions while trying to obtain the almighty dollar.

On the hook, Ross spits "Rich n----s, making poor decisions," which sounds like he's talking about his peers who are floundering in tax troubles.

Meanwhile, Lupe has the standout verse as he talks about rappers who make violent music yet disregard their influence on the youth.

"Covered in cars over community / Rappers influence your shootin' sprees / Turn around and publish bars like that ain't got s--- to do with me / Easy to record so ruthlessly," he spits.

He later raps, "Poor n----s, makin' rich decisions / That s--- right there is more efficient / I think that might be a better description / Can't afford 'em but you still gonna get 'em / That's poor n----, makin' rich decisions / Buyin' jewelry but you know your vision."

If Rick Ross and MMG are bringing strong material like this on the 'Self Made, Vol. 3' compilation, it shouldn't be a hard decision for fans to cop the project on Aug. 6.

Listen to Wale's 'Poor Decisions' Feat. Rick Ross & Lupe Fiasco

More From TheDrop.fm