Contact Us

Mary J. Blige Unveils ‘A Mary Christmas’ Tracklist

Mary Christmas

Mary J. Blige is set to bring some yuletide soul to your holiday season with her first-ever Christmas album, ‘A Mary Christmas.’

The Queen of Hip-Hop Soul has just released the tracklisting for the collection, which boasts 12 holiday cover songs. What stands out the most on the LP are the guest features.

MJB duets with the legendary vocalist Barbra Streisand on ‘When You Wish Upon a Star,’ along with Jessie J on the yuletide classic ‘Do You Hear What I Hear.’ The R&B songbird also collaborated with Marc Anthony on a Spanish rendition of ‘Noche de Paz.’ Finally, MJB raises the roof with a gospel version of ‘The First Noel with the Clark Sisters.

Other songs on the album include ‘This Christmas,’ ‘Little Drummer Boy,’ ‘Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer’ and more.

The executive producer of the entire project is veteran producer-composer David Foster. “There’s so many things that I find inspiring about Mary, but I guess it always comes back to the fact that she has no limits and no boundaries,” he said. “She doesn’t think of herself as black or white, or yellow or red, or male or female. She just thinks of herself as a singer and she’s a great singer.”

Blige also thanked Foster for helping her on this sure-to-be classic holiday album.

“Working with David Foster is a singers dream,” she said. “I am fortunate to have had the opportunity to make this soulful classic Christmas album with him. David’s music has touched so many lives and I’m so proud of what we’ve created. I believe my fans will love it as much as I do.”

Mary J. Blige’s ‘A Mary Christmas’ will be available as a stocking stuffer on Oct. 15.

‘A Mary Christmas’ Tracklist:

1. ‘Little Drummer Boy’
2. ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’
3. ‘My Favorite Things’
4. ‘This Christmas’
5. ‘The Christmas Song’
6. ‘Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer’
7. ‘When You Wish Upon a Star’ — Duet with Barbra Streisand
8. ‘Winter Wonderland’
9. ‘Do You Hear What I Hear’ — Duet with Jessie J.
10. ‘Petit Papa Noel’
11. ‘The First Noel’– Duet with the Clark Sisters
12. ‘Noche de Paz’ — Duet with Marc Anthony

Next: 10 Legendary Albums of the 1990s

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of TheDrop

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!