Contact Us

Drake Confirms Jhene Aiko Feature on ‘Nothing Was the Same’ Album

Instagram/ Jason Merritt, Getty Images

Jhene Aiko has been pretty quiet these days. We’re assuming she’s hard at work on her debut album. In the meantime, the Def Jam singer will be featured on Drake‘s next LP, ‘Nothing Was the Same.’

“Jhene on NWTS. Momentous Occasions,” tweeted Drake on Sunday. The OVO rapper is also in the studio with Anthony Hamilton, someone he called “one of my true heroes” on Twitter as well. That collaboration is unexpected but will be interesting to hear.

Aiko will also be featured on J. Cole‘s ‘Sparks Will Fly’ song, off his forthcoming sophomore LP, ‘Born Sinner.’ The Roc Nation rhymer confirmed the tracklist Wednesday afternoon on Twitter.

Next: Top 10 Drake Songs

Recommended For You

Around the Web

Best of TheDrop

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!